Friendship

In November of last year, while at work I got  injured, yes injured, that night before leaving for the hospital  I was told I can’t drive, I called my friend , asking her to come get my car and meet me at the hospital, this was her question “how should she get there”? I was taken aback, why you may be asking but for around six (6) months everyday she wanted my car any where it was she would come get it most time it would be in the same place  I asked her to go get it. In all this, after telling her my mind she did. When she arrived at the hospital the doctors weren’t finished with me yet, she call my phone, “mi ready”.

Image

My next  friend lives aboard, she called, “what’s wrong “ was the question I said in the hospital, she said “OK later” when she came here in January her first comment was I didn’t believe all you were say, thought you was just joking with me. I wasn’t to explain these are the friend that spends the weekends and vacations at my house. Friend ship is not really how has been there for a long time is the ones that are there in and after the storm. I know my true friends, thanks to S,O and K.

About bridjview

my name is Bridjet Stanley. i am a realize, i love reading writing,a good conversation about real life issues on a everyday bases, my favorite author is K. Sean Harris. i am a Jamaican birth and bread, i love life, peoples person. love long walk, travelling ,river side cooking. a good conversation, no matter the topic, i can have it. i think everyone is allowed to their views, just i am. oh i should say thing, freedom of speaks isn't so frees, but every man as the right to be heard. my post are about the uncut trust, all i intend to do, is tell it like it is.
This entry was posted in Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Friendship

  1. Angelique' says:

    Its funny that you should say that last part because with true friends even when sometimes they initiate the shit that’s causing the storm, they are still there apologizing and work assiduously to repair the mess. I learnt along time ago that Friends (the true ones) are Angels provided by God to journey with us through life. Friendship takes a lot of work and I agree with you that the ones that know you well, that you share most of your life with shouldn’t question your ills or your well being, they should be aware of everything. Friendship is a blessing one should value, Tell your friends that they ought to value you.

    • bridjview says:

      Hi thanks for stopping in and leaving you comments. I can say the ones that still count as friends make me fEel love and valued.

      • Angelique' says:

        And that’s the reality, you are special and unique with many different wonderful attributes and if the people who some into your life cant recognize that then they aren’t really suppose to hold that prestigious title called friends because it comes with a God-given mandate of honoring the life that you were bless to have travel with you on this journey. So if it is that you have given any one that title that doesn’t deserve it, time will reveal such mistake and God hope that you get the chance to rectify it or if not don’t worry God has a way of moving the unwanted things, people and places from our lives and sadly even our memory.

  2. Natasha says:

    Sometimes we get get too busy thinking of ourselves and putting our friends aside because we have found a new guy or girl or caught up in material things…I know a friend who has been there for me thru years. I have been all too busy doing everything thing else but giving a shoulder to the one who needed it. Distance…time…those are the only lame reasons I haven’t been there as much as I should. But that one person…a true friend for all seasons…triple 7 I’ll never forget

    • bridjview says:

      to be a friend you don’t need to be there all time just be there in the right time. your friend seem true and i know you friend know and understands all that goes on. a friendship is being there at the right time remember that okay.

Leave a Reply

