The one that got away

   walking away

In my life I can safely say there was one that passed through my life like it was an open book. I remember the walk in the park the kisses, the hugs, hmmm. The year when by and I wondered if, if you would ever be mine again but life had a different plan  for us. We are together aren’t we? We talk everyday, go for a drink and to the movies. who am I kidding you are still here just in a different way, true be told I like it better this way. From laughter, to tear, to pain, to silence. Now you are my best friend who would have thought it would have come to this.

Let walk in the park like the old day holding hand, just talking for hour. That’s a laugh isn’t it? we are older now more wiser so can do the laugh a little louder, talk for longer hours, no I take that back I was to sit in silence for the same amount of hours. Let do it all again but this time just as friends. Our  friendship as been try tested and proven to be able to make it through any weather. We will be fighting and believing in each other for as long as life gives us strength. I will be here no matter where life takes us.

Did you really get away?

About bridjview

my name is Bridjet Stanley. i am a realize, i love reading writing,a good conversation about real life issues on a everyday bases, my favorite author is K. Sean Harris. i am a Jamaican birth and bread, i love life, peoples person. love long walk, travelling ,river side cooking. a good conversation, no matter the topic, i can have it. i think everyone is allowed to their views, just i am. oh i should say thing, freedom of speaks isn't so frees, but every man as the right to be heard. my post are about the uncut trust, all i intend to do, is tell it like it is.
This entry was posted in Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The one that got away

Leave a Reply

